Badminton Annual Spring Tournament

Badminton Sub Committee of Islamabad Club organized its annual Spring Badminton Tournament from 26th January 2024 to 5th February 2024 at Badminton Courts of the Club. Opening of the Tournament was done by Senator Fauzia Arshad who is a former Badminton Champion of Islamabad Club. Tournament attracted a large number of club members and their families. Most of the matches were witnessed by even non playing club members.

The finals of the tournament were played on 5th February 2024 and the guest of Honor Barrister ZAFARULLAH KHAN Member Managing Committee gave away prizes to the winners and Runners up of the tournament. Barrister Zaffarullah appreciated the quality of players and encouraged more young members to join healthy sports activities.

Following were distributed the Prize/Shields by the guest of honor Barrister ZAFARULLAH KHAN Member Managing Committee:

Life Time Achievement award Male Sajjad Yousaf

Life Time Achievement award Female Ghazala Wadood

Special Award U-10 Girl Mahrukh Ammad (Racket)

Special Award u-10 Boy Hashir Adnan (Racket)

Special Award Maham for winning Brics International Tournament given By


Special Award Sara Shabeer for Winning Silver Medal in National Student

Games 2024 ( Racket)

Winner U17 singles Girls Meerab

Runner Up U-17 Singles Girls Maham

Winner U-17 Doubles Girls Meerab & Arooj

Runner Up U-17 Doubles Girls Maham & Zaynab

Winner u-17 singles Boys Mujtaba

Runner Up U-17 Singles Boys Fawad

Winner U-17 Doubles Boys Mujtaba & Shahzain

Runner Up U-17 Doubles Boys Abbbas & Fawad

Winner Veterans’ 60 Men Shiraz & Sarwar Sindhu

Runner Up Veterans 60 Men Waqar Abbasi& Saeed sb

Winner Women Singles Sara shabeer

Runner Up Women singles Amber

Winner Women Doubles Mishal & Dr.Zulikha

Runner Up Women Doubles Sara & Amber

Winner Men Singles Zaviar

Runner Up Men singles Khizer

Winner Men Doubles G-1 Ch Haroon & Khizer

Runner Up Men Doubles G-1 Ali Arshad & Essa

Winner Men Doubles G-2 Zaviar & Adnan Noh

Runner Up Men Doubles G-2 Wajahat & Salman

Winner Men Doubles G-3Col Jamal & Abdullah

Runner Up Men Doubles G-3 Azam khan & Abrar

Badminton Committee gave cash award to the supporting staff of the Club from (Sports, Badminton, Housekeeping, Accounts and F&B) departments for their contribution to make the tournament successful.

The Badminton Committee presented the Souvenirs to Chief Guest : Barrister Zafarullah Khan and Convener Badminton Mian Waqas Masud